Posted on 03/28/2017
This is the image for the news article titled FOX SCHOOLS NAME BUILDING TEACHERS OF THE YEAR

{March 28, 2017} Arnold, MO –The Fox C-6 School District congratulates the following teachers for being recognized by their peers as Teachers of the Year.

To become a building Teacher of the Year, and to qualify for the District honor, teachers must be nominated by a fellow teacher, administrator, parent, or student. They must then complete a comprehensive application process to demonstrate excellence both inside and outside the classroom.

“These teachers represent true leadership within their buildings,” said Dr. Jim Wipke, Superintendent of Fox C-6 Schools. “We have an amazingly talented staff and this is just one way we work to recognize them for their success with students, both in and out of the classroom.”

The 2017 Fox C-6 Building Teachers of the Year are:

Antonia Elementary

Jill Holloway

Antonia Middle School

Derick Holdenried

Bridges Alternative School

Craig Coleman


Denise Devereaux

Fox Elementary

Dawna Buchanan

Fox Middle School

Christine Brouk

Fox High School

Matt Freeman

Guffey Elementary

John Ponzar

Hamrick Elementary

Tina Reimler

Hodge Elementary

Katherine Luh

Lone Dell Elementary

Debbie Schuler

Meramec Heights Elementary

Christine Keisker

Ridgewood Middle School

Angie Werkmeister

Rockport Elementary

Amy Jackson

Seckman Elementary

Theresa Howley

Seckman Middle School

Paul Martin

Seckman High School

Andrea Patterson

Sherwood Elementary

Shawn Gilmore

Simpson Elementary

Rebecca Shipley

Please join us in congratulating these teachers for their accomplishments.  We are proud of all of our staff members and look forward to celebrating greatness in our staff in the years to come. “I hope we all take a few moments out of our busy schedule to thank each of our friends and colleagues for their work and support,” Wipke said. “Thank you to all of our staff members for creating a community where students and staff alike can find success.”

For the latest news, information, and updates, follow the district on Twitter @FoxC6Schools or Facebook and bookmark the website at www.fox.k12.mo.us.


The Fox C-6 School District is an award winning National District of Character serving 11,500 students in Jefferson County, Missouri.