Posted on 03/27/2018
Dave, a 2018 Masterpiece Winner, surrounded by staff of Fox High School


Recipients were chosen out of nearly 100 nominated staff, parents, and community members who have made an impact on the Fox C-6 Community

{March 27, 2018} Arnold, MO –The Fox C-6 School District has recognized eight members of the community with its MASTERPIECE AWARD, designed to highlight staff, parents, and other stakeholders who illustrate profound love, service, and care to the Fox C-6 Community.

With over 100 total nominations, 8 recipients (including one family) were chosen by a selection committee composed of community members, parents, staff, and students. A ninth recipient will be selected as a special Superintendent Choice for service to the district and community. 2018 Masterpiece Recipients:

Anne Oden

Antonia Elementary

Kraus Dairy Farm

Antonia Elementary

Kelly Denzl

Fox Elementary

Cindy Thornberry

Fox Middle School

Dave Sansoucie

Fox High School

Roy Juelfs

Meramec Heights Elementary

Cheri Estopare

Seckman Elementary

Peggy Meyer

Seckman High School (Transportation)

To be named

Superintendent’s Choice

The recipients of this award reflect a diverse array of staff, parents, and community members who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of love, service, and care to the students and community of the Fox C-6 School District. “We are incredibly pleased to honor these recipients,” said Superintendent Jim Wipke. “We have one of the greatest communities I’ve ever been lucky enough to be a part of. This is just one way we can recognize those who help make us the Fox C-6 Family we are so proud of.”

Nearly 100 people were nominated throughout the district. A full list of nominees is available here. “To be nominated alone is something to take great pride in,” Wipke said. “It shows that you’ve made an impact and that others care for your dedication.” Recipients of the Masterpiece Award will be invited to a Recognition Dinner in May.

Please join us in congratulating the recipients and nominees of the 2018 Masterpiece Award. “I hope we all take the opportunity to congratulate those we know who are on this list,” Wipke said. “We have a lot to be proud of and I want to personally thank all of our staff members for creating an environment where students and staff alike can find success.”

For the latest news, information, and updates, follow the district on Twitter @FoxC6Schools or Facebook and bookmark the website at www.fox.k12.mo.us.


The Fox C-6 School District is an award winning National District of Character serving 11,500 students in Jefferson County, Missouri.